Links

Amphibians and Reptiles

Amphibian and Reptile Groups of the UK (ARG-UK): http://www.arguk.org/

Amphibian and Reptile Conservation (ARC): http://www.arc-trust.org/

Froglife: http://www.froglife.org/

Reptiles and Amphibians of the UK, home page - see below for direct link to their Forum: http://www.herpetofauna.co.uk/

British Herpetological Society: http://www.thebhs.org/

Kent Amphibian and Reptile Group: http://www.kentarg.org/

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Amphibian and Reptile Projects

National Amphibian and Reptile Recording Scheme (NARRS): http://www.narrs.org.uk/

Make the Adder Count: http://www.arguk.org/get-involved/projects-surveys/mtac-2017

Garden Wildlife Health Project: http://www.gardenwildlifehealth.org/

Despite it's name this project actually wants any incidents of reptile or amphibian disease or death from anywhere in the country NOT just in gardens.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Amphibian and Reptile Discussion Forum and Blogs

There is an online-discussion forum on RAUK (Reptiles and Amphibians of the UK): http://www.herpetofauna.co.uk/Forum/

Carl Corbidge's blog, not just the Peak District or Yorkshire but also what he's seen elsewhere in the UK or Europe: http://carlcorbidgefieldherping.blogspot.com//

Matt Wilson's blog: http://mwilsonherps.wordpress.com//

Wildlife in Derbyshire

Derby City Pond Wardens Association: http://www.dcpwa.org.uk/

Derbyshire Wildlife Trust: http://www.derbyshirewildlifetrust.org.uk/

Derbyshire Biodiversity: http://www.derbyshirebiodiversity.org.uk/

Derbyshire Mammal Group: http://www.derbyshiremammalgroup.com/

Derbyshire Bat Conservation Group: http://www.derbyshirebats.org.uk/

South Derbyshire Badger Group: http://www.southderbyshirebadgergroup.co.uk/

Mid Derbyshire Badger Group: http://www.midderbyshirebadgergroup.co.uk/

Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire Entomological Society: http://www.danes-insects.org.uk/

Sorby Natural History Society (Sheffield & North Derbyshire): http://www.sorby.org.uk/

Other Organisations

Eastern Moors Partnership: http://www.easternmoors.org.uk/

Freshwater Habitats Trust (formerly Pond Conservation): http://www.freshwaterhabitats.org.uk/

Natural England: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/natural-england/

Environment Agency: http://www.environment-agency.gov.uk/

National Biodiversity Network (NBN gateway): http://www.nbn.org.uk/

The National Forest: http://www.nationalforest.org/

The Trust for Conservation Volunteers (TCV) formerly BTCV: http://www.tcv.org.uk/